Forums General Business Issues Grooming Software
  • Topic: All in One Simple Grooming Software

Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • June 2, 2015 5:45 PM CDT
    • All in One Simple Grooming Software

Hey there everyone! I'm new to the Groomers Lounge and so far I've got to say, it's a God Send. The Facebook Groups for grooming are full of nothing but ridicule, drama, rudeness, with a completely lack of respect to anyone. Sorry about that, anyway I really need some advice on software. I use Square for payment processing, a calendar/datebook for appointments, and file cards for client/pet info. I would love to have a software program that can basically roll all that into one. I mean, sure I will still have my file cards just for backup client basic info but I really need to simplify. I don't want/need online booking but it would be nice if client's can get online and fill out all the info on themselves and their pets and then all I wold have to do is call and set them up an appointment. I need it to also send SMS and/or email confirmation/reminder for appointments, process all types of payments, have a simple appointment book (of course), detailed/customizable client/pet information with photo capability, help me set up next appointments (such as every 4 or 6 weeks), monthly subscription as I don't have a lot to put a huge chunk down up front, secure back up, multiple reports, and be able to access it from anywhere. I think that's everything. I looked at a few but unfortunately there were large start up fees, monthly payments which were great but then there were other fees on top of those fees on top of more fees for every part of the software. I know that no matter which software you use there is a separate fee for credit card processing on top of the monthly fees but I'm talking like it was $85 a month, then a set-up fee, the credit card processing fees, then they also took a percentage fee from what the client pays you to groom their pet if they submit info online